WoW Forever Legacy progression
Account-shared Legacy Points, earned by alts and milestones, spent per character in three trees. You can spend up to 16 points at launch; earning more, up to 65, advances a cosmetic reward track.
How Legacy progression works
- Official Adventure has rested experience perks, Professions adds extra gathering yield, Resourcefulness lets class abilities skip reagents.Blizzard Forever panel videos, 2026-09-13
- Official Points are earned by alts and milestones, for example reaching class level 25, 45 and 60, or artisan Engineering.Blizzard Forever panel videos, 2026-09-13
- Official Points beyond the 16 you can spend, up to 65, advance a cosmetic track that includes a bear mount.Blizzard Forever panel videos, 2026-09-13
- Official Legacy Points are earned account-wide and shared by all alts, but each character spends them separately in its own trees.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Official The three trees at launch are Professions, Adventure and Resourcefulness.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Official At launch each character can spend up to 16 points. Players can earn up to 65 Legacy Points at the start by continuing challenges past the cap. The cap is meant to reduce pressure and keep new players from falling too far behind.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap · plus 1 independent report
- Official Planned growth: new challenges, new perks, more ways to spend points, higher spend caps, new columns in existing trees and possibly whole new trees.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Official Collections and Legacy Points are account-wide across rulesets, except Hardcore.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Reported The UI has three panels: Legacy Challenges, Legacy Tree and a Progress Track. Seen in the beta build demo, where trees were not fully filled out.1 independent report
Adventure Legacy perks
| Perk | Ranks | Effect | Grade and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Well Rested | 5 | Blizzard: faster rested XP gain and a higher rested XP cap. Demo tooltip: 4% faster accumulation and a 4% higher cap (numbers are grade C). | OfficialBlizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap · plus 1 independent report |
| Thrill of Adventure | 5 | Restores 1% of max Health and Mana per killing blow, open world only (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Field Medicine | 2 | Recently Bandaged duration reduced by 5 sec (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Field Guide | 3 | Cooldown on adding Camp features reduced by 8% (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Talented | 5 | Class talent points start at level 9 instead of 10 (demo footage; per-rank scaling not reported). | Reported1 independent report |
| High Alert | 2 | Improves stealth detection (demo footage; number not reported). | Reported1 independent report |
| Frequent Flier | 1 | 50% off all flight paths, and flight path mounts fly 20% faster (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
Professions Legacy perks
| Perk | Ranks | Effect | Grade and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Working Overtime | 5 | 4% higher chance of a skill increase from any primary, secondary or class-based tradeskill (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Bountiful Harvest | 5 | Blizzard: more materials from Mining, Herbalism and Skinning. Demo tooltip: 20% more Scarce materials (numbers are grade C). | OfficialBlizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap · plus 1 independent report |
| Luremaster | 2 | 25% chance of an extra fish while fishing with a Lure active (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Performance Bonus | 3 | 5% chance of 100% increased Merchant's Favor when turning in a crate (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Bartering | 2 | Vendor gold prices reduced by 5% (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Master Chef | 5 | Cooking recipes have a 10% chance to make an extra result (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Dedicated Study | 1 | Grants skill increases, or 2 to 4 random Elemental Essence once skill is capped (demo footage; exact wording not reported). | Reported1 independent report |
Resourcefulness Legacy perks
| Perk | Ranks | Effect | Grade and source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gourmand | 3 | Beneficial food effects last 33% longer (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| The Quick and the Dead | 2 | 5% movement speed while dead, and spells cost nothing for 1 min after resurrection (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Reinforce | 5 | 8% less durability loss on death (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Diplomat | 5 | Reputation gain increased by 2% (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Permanence | 2 | Long-duration party or raid stat buffs from class abilities last 50% longer (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| For Great Honor | 5 | Honor Points gained increased by 2% (demo footage). | Reported1 independent report |
| Reagent Economy | 1 | Blizzard: removes reagent requirements from class abilities. Demo footage adds that Tier 1 camp features cost no reagents (grade C). | OfficialBlizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap · plus 1 independent report |
How you earn Legacy points
- Official Legacy Points come from completing Legacy Challenges, which are built around normal play. Blizzard's examples are levelling a specific class and reaching a particular skill milestone.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Reported Challenges work like achievements, in categories such as class, profession, dungeon and raid. In the beta demo only meta-type challenges granted Legacy Points.1 independent report
Legacy rewards
- Official The Legacy Reward Track unlocks cosmetic or prestige rewards as points accumulate, with no competitive advantage. Blizzard's example is the Spectral Bear Cub.Blizzard: Deep Dive Panel Recap
- Reported Track thresholds in demo footage: 15 points Replica Ironforge Air Rifle; 23 points Spectral Bear Cub companion; 40 points Spectral Bear Tabard; 55 points Reins of the Spectral Bear mount (100% speed). All are claimed from Innkeeper Wiley in Ratchet.1 independent report
